Eurail Greek Islands Pass

See the world from just AUD$ 111


Experience the adventure of train travel

Eurail Greek Islands Pass Eurail Greek Islands Pass

The current Greek Islands Pass will be extended and within that Pass family we offer different validity options:

  • 6 Trips including 2 international routes (the current Greek Islands Pass)
  • 5 Trips including only domestic routes (the new Greek Islands Pass)

As per 1st Jan 2019, both Eurail and Interrail Greek Islands Pass 6 trips and 5 trips are available for all categories: Adult, Youth, Senior and Child. The new 5-trips Greek Islands Pass has already been implemented with Eurail overseas GSAs. From 2019 this Pass will also be available for Interrail and for Eurail Aid Office sales.

Current Greek Island Pass

What is included in the Pass with 6 trips?

  • 6 ferry trips within a 1-month period
  • 2 international trips between Italy and Greece
  • 4 domestic trips to Greek islands
  • TRAINOSE rail/bus transfer from the international port of Patras to the domestic port of Piraeus (and vice versa)
  • Fuel surcharge and port fees• Accommodation in either 1st or 2nd class
  • 30% reduction on all additional trips

What is included in the Pass with 5 trips?
• 5 domestic trips within a 1-month period
• Fuel surcharge and port fees
• 30% reduction on all additional trips

Attica Group recently acquired the Hellenic Seaways Maritime Company SA, one of the largest passenger shipping groups in the Mediterranean, and among the top ten passenger shipping Groups in Europe. Therefore, as of 1st Jan 2019, we are happy to inform you that the Greek Islands Pass is valid on board Hellenic Seaways vessels.

As a result, the total number of islands (domestic lines) offered by Attica Group, including the new destinations by Hellenic Seaways, will increase from 28 islands to 53 islands as per 2019. Below is the list of all 53 islands which can be reached with the Greek Islands Pass (valid for both the 5-trips and 6-trips versions):

  • Cyclades: 21 islands (Paros, Naxos, Santorini, Anafi, Syros, Tinos, Mykonos, Iraklia, Schinoussa, Koufonissi, Donoussa, Amorgos, Ios, Kythnos, Andros, Sikinos, Folegandros, Kimolos, Milos, Serifos, Kea)
  • Dodecanese: 12 islands (Rhodes, Kos, Patmos, Keros, Tilos, Nisyros, Symi, Kastellorizo, Lipsi, Astypalea, Kalymnos, Karpathos)
  • Sporades: 3 islands (Skopelos, Skiathos, Alonissos)
  • Saronic islands: 7 islands (Porto Heli, Aegina, Poros, Hydra, Hermioni, Spetses, Agistri)
  • N.E. Aegean islands: 9 islands (Chios, Mytilene, Psara, Inousses, Limnos, Ag. Efstratios, Ikaria, Fourni, Samos)
  • Crete: Heraklion, Chania